You can use BloomText for free to chat and share files with your coworkers and other healthcare professionals. You only need to upgrade if your want to chat with more than 10 of your coworkers. Chatting with members in other organizations, however, is free and unlimited.
If your organization has more than 10 members and you are still on a free plan, you will still be able to login to BloomText and chat with users in other organizations, but you will no longer be able to chat with your coworkers until you upgrade to a paid plan.
To upgrade to a paid plan, simply send a message to firstname.lastname@example.org. A BloomText representative will respond to your request within one business day.
At BloomText, we want you to feel good about the software you use. That's why our plans are month-to-month, and you can cancel anytime. Additionally, all plans include a 14-day money back guarantee.
We offer a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) to all organizations, free of charge. Upon signing up for BloomText for the first time, you will receive a welcome email with a link to sign your BAA agreement.
BloomText is designed from the ground up to be a secure, HIPAA compliant platform. We design and engineer our products with strong data safeguards first-and-foremost in our minds, and in compliance with all relevant regulations and best practices.
BloomText secures all data we store, receive, and transmit using industry standard encryption. Protected health information (PHI) is only accessible to a small team of HIPAA-trained employees, and all access to PHI is logged and audited by our HIPAA Security Officer. Non-PHI data (e.g. usernames, organization details) is also secured with strict, need-to-know access controls, and all accesses are similarly logged. We take this very seriously.
You can invite any healthcare professional to BloomText. This includes coworkers in your organization, but also includes other healthcare professionals in other organizations. Currently, BloomText only supports U.S. based healthcare professionals.
Your coworkers can safely use BloomText on their mobile devices. No data from BloomText is stored permanently on their devices. If a coworker leaves your organization, you can remove them from your organization, and they will no longer be able to access any files or messages.
Administrators have the ability to add and remove users from their organization, set user access and permissions, and audit user conversations. Administrators also have the ability to message and consult with BloomText specialists about any needs that may arise from using the platform.
Patients do not have to download an app to send or receive messages, or for getting onto a video call.